Women's Tankard Nette Thwaites Trophy Winners

A team from Royal Kingston CC won the Nette Thwaites Trophy (third place) at the Women's Tankard Provincials held Sunday at the Annandale CC in Ajax.   Congratulations all!   
From left: Celia Russell, Kimberly Barker, Kathleen Poole, Tammy Scott-Zelt (skip), Courtney Barnhill, Carol Fitzpatrick, Mary Dupuis and Donna Jeffery (skip).

Upcoming Events


January 2020         

        Thu, Jan 23 to Sat, Jan 25 icon arrow 2 87th Annual Whig Men's Open Bonspiel

Tue, Jan 28  icon arrow 2 Day Ladies' Prior To The Brier In-House Funspiel  icon pdf   | Help Wanted!

February 2020

Fri, Feb 7 & Sat, Feb 8 icon arrow 2 The 62nd Annual Empire LIfe Mixed Bonspiel  icon pdf
Sat, Feb 22 icon arrow 2 CurlOn Free Clinic at Cataraqui G&CC | Register
Feb 29 - Mar 8 icon arrow 2 2020 Tim Horton's Brier in Kingston

March 2020

Fri, Mar 13 icon arrow 2 Day Men's In-House Spiel
Sat, Mar 14 @ 8PM-12AM icon arrow 2 St. Paddy's Dance with Steve Cheesman & the Heeters  icon pdf
Wed, Mar 25  icon arrow 2 48th Annual Grandmothers and Great Aunts Bonspiel

April 2020

Thu, Apr 2 to Sat, Apr 4 icon arrow 2 67th Annual Famous Fisherman's Bonspiel

Click here to view the full Club Calendar 

Champ Night Winners!

Congratulations to all our Championship Night Winners!

The Royal Kingston Curling Club held its Championship Night Friday April, 17, 2015.

Greg Ruse won the men’s club title along with his team of Dave Bracken, Gord Smith and Drew Phillips. They beat Joe Waller, Graeme Dempster, Kevin Tanner and David Leeson 6-2.

Marilyn Bellringer and her team of Nancy Gray, Lois MacArthur and Laurie Winter won the ladies Carrie Cole Women’s Club title over Denise Mulville and her team of Pam Davison, Tensia Cannon and Marg Plumadore 6-3.

Garth Mitchell and his rink of Alex Scott, Darren Waters and Murray Robertson captured the men’s flight title.

The evening ladies flight was won by Carole Rivington, Donna Smith, Donna Jeffery (for April Welsh) and Kimberly Barker.

Dave Bradshaw, Janet Fowlow, Murray Lynch and Jessica Posavad won the mixed trophy.

Junior champs are Trevor KirbyNathalie MacartneyHope Yen and Robert Heyman.

The Senior Men’s Flight was won by Michael Braun and his team of Lorne Carmichael, David Burke, Gord Greer and Steve Mansell.

The winners of the 2 person stick league are Barry Elvidge and Jim Rose.  Dan O’Neill’s team of Bob Mitchell, Gwen Mitchell and Eden Jefferies won the 4 person stick league.

An honorary mention went out to Doug Huddle, Doug Swain and Larry Waller who received life membership awards for being members at the RKCC for 30 years. As well to Graham Weatherby who received a certificate honoring him for being employed at the RKCC for 25 years.

Have a Question?

Member Login

Upcoming Events

62nd Annual Empire Life Mixed Bonspiel

Feb 7, 2020 - Feb 8, 2020
Cut-Off Date: Jan 31, 2020

48th Annual Grandmothers & Great Aunts Bonspiel

Mar 25, 2020
Cut-Off Date: Mar 4, 2020

67th Annual Fisherman's Famous Bonspiel

Apr 2, 2020 - Apr 4, 2020
Cut-Off Date: Jan 30, 2020


Our Sponsors... with Thanks!